Community Calendars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Act Locally Waco Calendar

Jump to: Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Still Goin'
Register for Youth Summer Camps at Waco Civic Theatre! (Waco Civic Theatre)
Sat Feb 24 thru Mon Jun 3
Into the Superverse! Youth Theatre Class (Waco Civic Theatre)
Mon Mar 25 thru Mon May 6
Pinwheels for Prevention (Advocacy Center for Crime Victims and Children)
Fri Mar 29 thru Fri May 3

Fri Apr 12

Sat Apr 13
15th Annual Heart of Texas Autism Network Run/Walk 2024 (The Heart of Texas Autism Network)
Sat Apr 13 thru Sat Apr 13
Waco Granny Basketball 1:00pm free (Crestview Church of Christ)
Sat Apr 13 thru Sat Apr 13
Plant Share & Garden Day (Rescheduled Date) (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)
Granny Basketball 1pm to 5 pm (Crestview Church of Christ)
Sat Apr 13 thru Sat Apr 13
How to Make An “Olla” (Self-Watering Garden Pot) (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Sun Apr 14
Found Poetry w/ DeShauna Hollie (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Mon Apr 15
Bob Ross Paint Party (Cultivate 7twelve)

Fri Apr 19
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Sat Apr 20
Touch a Truck! (Central Library)
Rootstock 2024
Sat Apr 20 thru Sat Apr 20
{254}DANCEFEST (Waco Cultural Arts and McLennan Community College)

Thu Apr 25
McLennan Theatre presents “The Wolves” (McLennan Community College)
Thu Apr 25 thru Sun Apr 28
Mix It Up: Disability (Waco Area Health Education Center)

Fri Apr 26
Once Upon a Mattress Jr. (Waco Civic Theatre)
Fri Apr 26 thru Sun Apr 28

Sat Apr 27
Cha Community x Designs with Jamie BIPOC Spring Market (Cha Community & Designs with Jamie)
Sat Apr 27 thru Sat Apr 27
Porch Tales (Heart of Texas Storytelling Guild)
Race ONE 5K and Fun Run (Mission Waco Mission World)
Mission Waco Mission World Race ONE 5K and Fun Run (Mission Waco Mission World)
Sat Apr 27 thru Sat Apr 27

Thu May 2
1st Annual Spill The Tea Luncheon (Advocacy Center for Crime Victims & Children)

Sat May 4
Somatic Embodiment Workshop (Level 1) (Providencia: Community Retreat Space (& Good Neighbor House - site location))
Pokémon Trainer Academy (East Waco Library)





Fri May 10
Waco Civic Theatre Presents The Sound of Music (Waco Civic Theatre)
Fri May 10 thru Sun May 26

Sat May 11
3rd Annual Community Opportunity Event (Waco Police Department, Waco Parks and Recreation, Waco Family Medicine & AHEC)

Mon May 13
Lone Star Family Trails live podcast, a Genealogy Brown Bag (West Waco Library and Genealogy Center)

Fri May 17
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Sat May 18

Thu May 23

Fri May 24

Sat May 25
3rd Puzzle Assembler’s Challenge (West Waco Library and Genealogy Center)
Waco Uptown Art Walk (Waco Uptown Art Walk and Envision Realty)
Sat May 25 thru Sat May 25

Thu May 30
Create Better Health (East Waco Library)

Sun Jun 2

Fri Jun 7
Adventures in Time Summer Reading Challenge Kick Off Party (Waco-McLennan County Library & South Waco Community Center)

Sat Jun 8
Somatic Embodiment Workshop (Level 2) (Providencia: Community Retreat Space (& Good Neighbor House - site location))

Mon Jun 10
Cybersecurity Camp 2024 (McLennan Community College & Baylor University)
Mon Jun 10 thru Fri Jun 14

Fri Jun 21
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Wed Jun 26
VBS at Lakeview Baptist Church (Lakeview Baptist Church)
Wed Jun 26 thru Sun Jun 30

Fri Jul 19
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)



Fri Aug 16
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)


Fri Sep 20
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)