Community Calendars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Act Locally Waco Calendar

Jump to: Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Still Goin'
Cultivation through Creation – Creature’s heART (First Presbyterian Church of Waco)
Sun Sep 18 thru Sun Nov 13
Financial Peace University class (9 weeks starting Sept. 18) (First Baptist Church Hewitt)
Sun Sep 18 thru Sun Nov 13
Heart O’ Texas Livestock Show (Bar None Country Store)
Wed Sep 28 thru Sun Oct 16
McLennan Community College Foundation Scholarship Application Now Open (McLennan Community College Foundation)
Sat Oct 1 thru Sun Jan 15
Academic Rodeo (Heart o' Texas Fair & Rodeo)
Mon Oct 3 thru Sun Oct 9


Wed Oct 5
Wind Ensemble Concert (7:30 p.m., MCC Ball Performing Arts Center) (McLennan Community College)

Thu Oct 6
HEARTS- Heritage, Arts, Technical Skills (Extraco Events Center) (Heart o' Texas Fair & Rodeo)
Thu Oct 6 thru Sun Oct 16
McLennan Community Orchestra Concert (7:30 p.m. MCC Ball Performing Arts Center) (McLennan Community College)
Sneak-A-Peak (Heart o' Texas Fair & Rodeo)

Fri Oct 7

Sat Oct 8
Walk to End Alzheimer’s Wine Bingo Fundraiser (Arbor House/St. Anthody's Care Center/Standards Home Health)
St Philip Oktoberfest (St Philip Catholic Mission, China Spring, Texas)
Sat Oct 8 thru Sat Oct 8
Murder Mystery Party (Historic Waco)

Sun Oct 9
14th Annual Children’s Garden Fair (2-4 pm) (McLennan County Master Gardeners)

Mon Oct 10
Chorale Fall Concert (7:30 pm, St. Francis on the Brazos, 315 Jefferson Ave) (McLennan Community College)

Tue Oct 11



Sat Oct 15
Blow-Your-Own Pumpkin Glassblowing Event (Stanton Studios)
Sat Oct 15 thru Sat Oct 29
HERPS Waco Exotic Reptile & Pet Show (HERPS Exotic Reptile & Pet Shows)
Sat Oct 15 thru Sun Oct 16

Tue Oct 18
Faculty Jazz Concert (7:30 pm, Music & Theatre Arts, Room 110) (McLennan Community College)
Mission Waco “Champions of Christian Service” Breakfast Fundraiser (Mission Waco|World, Inc.)
Tue Oct 18 thru Tue Oct 18



Fri Oct 21
Swan Songs: Farewell Recital featuring vocalist Beth Ullman (with Bill Howard, Mitch Watkins, Tom Brechtlein, John Fremgen; 7:30 pm, Music & Theatre Arts, Room 110) (McLennan Community College)
21st Annual Genealogy Lock In (Central Texas Genealogical Society & West Waco Library & Genealogy Center)
21st Annual Genealogy Lock In (Central Texas Genealogical Society & West Waco Library & Genealogy Center)

Sat Oct 22
Floating Mercado (5:30-8:30 pm, 915 LaSalle Ave) (Cen-Tex Hispanic Chamber of Commerce)

Wed Oct 26

Thu Oct 27
Celebration of Hispanic Heritage and Culture (Community Race Relations Coalition)

Fri Oct 28
Silent Sky (Waco Civic Theatre)
Fri Oct 28 thru Sun Nov 6

Sat Oct 29
Spookies & S’Mores (7-8:30 pm, The Good Neighbor House, 2301 Colcord Ave., Waco) (Youth Guild of The Heart of Texas Storytelling Guild)

Sun Oct 30





Sat Nov 12
“Discover Waco” Business and Craft Expo (Women's Society of St Jerome Catholic Church)
Sat Nov 12 thru Sat Nov 12

Tue Nov 15
National Preaching Conference (Baylor's Truett Seminary)
Tue Nov 15 thru Thu Nov 17

Thu Nov 17
National Philanthropy Day Luncheon (Association of Fundraising Professionals, Central Texas Chapter)

Wed Dec 7
Leading Waco Women Serving Summit and ATHENA Leadership Awards Luncheon (Waco Chamber of Commerce)
Wed Dec 7 thru Wed Dec 7