Community Calendars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Act Locally Waco Calendar

Jump to: Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Thu Feb 22
McLennan Theatre presents “Into the Woods” (McLennan Community College)
Thu Feb 22 thru Sat Feb 24

Fri Feb 23

Sat Feb 24
Heart of Texas Storytelling Guld Gathering (Heart of Texas Storytelling Guild)
Freedom Ball (Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce)
Waco Walks: Black History Walking Tour (Waco Walks/Oral History Institute at Baylor University)
The Royce Montgomery Variety Show (Waco Civic Theatre)
Sat Feb 24 thru Sun Feb 25
Oglesby Lions Club 54th Rattlesnake Roundup (Oglesby Lions Club)
Sat Feb 24 thru Sun Feb 25

Sun Feb 25
Sacred Arts Series: Baylor Wind Quintet (St. Alban's Episcopal Church)

Tue Feb 27
Waco Granny Basketball vs. G Force (South Waco Community Center 12 noon free)
Tue Feb 27 thru Tue Feb 27

Thu Feb 29

Fri Mar 1

Sat Mar 2
Waco Granny Basketball 1:00 pm free (Playing at Crestview Church of Christ)
Sat Mar 2 thru Sat Mar 2

Mon Mar 4

Tue Mar 5
Library on the Go – Baylor Bear Habitat (Waco-McLennan County Library)
Waco Granny Basketball 10:30 am free (South Waco Community Center 10:30 am free)
Tue Mar 5 thru Tue Mar 5

Wed Mar 6
Library on the Go – Lake Waco Wetlands (Waco-McLennan County Library)

Thu Mar 7
Library on the Go – Art Center Waco (Waco-McLennan County Library)
WFWC Spring Styleshow and Luncheon (Waco Federation of Women's Clubs)
Thu Mar 7 thru Wed Feb 7
Destination Outer Space (South Waco Library)

Fri Mar 8
Destination Outer Space (South Waco Library)
Spring at the Silos (Magnolia Market)
Fri Mar 8 thru Sat Mar 16

Sat Mar 9
Spring Break Round Up (Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum)
Spring Plant Swap & Garden Day (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Gardens)



Sat Mar 16
Tracing Patriots – Spring Genealogy Workshop (West Waco Library and Genealogy Center)
KICKIN’ IT WITH THE CHIEFS (Tri-Cities Ministries; Lakeview Baptist Church; Lakeview United Methodist Church; Lacy Lakeview Fire; Lacy Lakeview Police)
Sat Mar 16 thru Sat Mar 16

Wed Mar 20
Fundraising for small Nonprofits (Waco Foundation & Lilly Family School of Philanthropy The Fund Raising School Course)
Wed Mar 20 thru Thu Mar 21



Sat Mar 23
Waco Uptown Art Walk (Waco Uptown Art Walk and Envision Realty)
Sat Mar 23 thru Sat Mar 23
Floating Mercado (Cen-Tex Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Hillcrest Chiropractic, and Cadence Bank)

Mon Apr 1
DIY Glowing Globe Lanterns (West Waco Library and Genealogy Center)

Tue Apr 2
DIY Bright Bottle Lanterns (South Waco Library)
Waco Granny Basketball 10:30 am free (South Waco Community Center 10:30 am free)
Tue Apr 2 thru Tue Apr 2

Wed Apr 3

Thu Apr 4
DIY Perfect Paper Lanterns (East Waco Library)

Fri Apr 5
“Voices Unveiled” Sexual Assault Awareness Month Art Gallery (Advocacy Center for Crime Victims and Children, Cultivate 7Twelve)


Tue Apr 9

Thu Apr 11

Sat Apr 13
Waco Granny Basketball 1:00pm free (Crestview Church of Christ)
Sat Apr 13 thru Sat Apr 13

Sun Apr 14

Sat Apr 20
Touch a Truck! (Central Library)

Sat Apr 27
Mission Waco Mission World Race ONE 5K and Fun Run (Mission Waco Mission World)
Sat Apr 27 thru Sat Apr 27
Race ONE 5K and Fun Run (Mission Waco Mission World)

Sat May 11

Fri May 24

Sat May 25
Waco Uptown Art Walk (Waco Uptown Art Walk and Envision Realty)
Sat May 25 thru Sat May 25