Community Calendars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Act Locally Waco Calendar

Jump to: Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Still Goin'
Register for Youth Summer Camps at Waco Civic Theatre! (Waco Civic Theatre)
Sat Feb 24 thru Mon Jun 3
Waco Civic Theatre Presents The Sound of Music (Waco Civic Theatre)
Fri May 10 thru Sun May 26
Waco Civic Theatre Presents The Sound of Music (Waco Civic Theatre)
Fri May 10 thru Sun May 26

Thu May 16

Fri May 17
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Sat May 18
Mini Mammoth Masquerade (Mayborn Museum)
Urban Expressions Artisan Market (Mission Waco)
Sat May 18 thru Sat May 18
Urban REAP Community Workshop: Backyard Composting (Mission Waco Urban REAP)
Sat May 18 thru Sat May 18
Class Act Comedy night (Cultivate 7twelve)
Somatic Embodiment Workshop – Level 1 (3 CEUs avail. for mental health professionals) (Providencia: Community Retreat Space (& Good Neighbor House - site location)))
Sat May 18 thru Sat May 18

Thu May 23
Asian Leaders Network Waco May Mixer (Asian Leaders Network (ALN) x L&L Hawaiian BBQ - Waco)
Thu May 23 thru Thu May 23

Fri May 24

Sat May 25
Waco Uptown Art Walk (Waco Uptown Art Walk and Envision Realty)
Sat May 25 thru Sat May 25
3rd Puzzle Assembler’s Challenge (West Waco Library and Genealogy Center)

Thu May 30
Create Better Health (East Waco Library)

Fri May 31
Living in Light – A New Play Supporting Family Abuse Center (Family Abuse Center)
Fri May 31 thru Sun Jun 2

Sat Jun 1
Juneteenth for All Ages (Art Center Waco)
Fair Trade Workshop: Boro (Mission Waco’s Fair Trade Market)
Summer Artisan Market (Cultivate 7twelve)

Sun Jun 2
Go For Gold Vacation Bible School (Central Christian Church Waco Texas)
Sun Jun 2 thru Fri Jun 7

Mon Jun 3
Cultivate Adult Art CAMP (Cultivate 7twelve)


Sat Jun 8
Somatic Embodiment Workshop (Level 2) (Providencia: Community Retreat Space (& Good Neighbor House - site location))

Mon Jun 10
Cybersecurity Camp 2024 (McLennan Community College & Baylor University)
Mon Jun 10 thru Fri Jun 14

Fri Jun 14
The Healing Window (opening night): A Group Exhibition at Providencia (Curated by 507 Gallery; hosted at Providencia: Community Retreat space)
Fri Jun 14 thru Fri Jun 14

Fri Jun 21
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Mon Jun 24
Cultivate Children’s Art CAMP (Cultivate 7twelve)
Mon Jun 24 thru Thu May 30

Wed Jun 26
VBS at Lakeview Baptist Church (Lakeview Baptist Church)
Wed Jun 26 thru Sun Jun 30

Sat Jun 29
Teen Storytelling Workshop (Heart of Texas Storytelling Guild)
Youth Storytelling Workshop (Heart of Texas Storytelling Guild)

Sat Jul 6
Fair Trade Workshop: Hand Quilting (Mission Waco’s World Cup Fair Trade Market)

Fri Jul 19
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)



Fri Aug 16
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)


Fri Sep 20
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)

Fri Oct 18
Community Sound Bath (Providencia: Community Retreat Space & Butterfly Sanctuary Gardens)